Tuesday, September 19, 2006

Chingy Album : Hood Star
Release Date : September 19, 2006
Label : Slot-O-Lot Records

Review :
The St. Louis MC, who reaped multiplatinum success with his 2003 summer smash "Right Thurr" and his subsequent debut album, Jackpot, has been lying low on the music front since his sophomore LP, 2004’s Powerballin’ failed to garner the same success as its triple-platinum predecessor. Chingy is getting ready to release his first single "Nasty Girl" off his his new album "Hood Star" (expected release early 2006). Mannie Fresh, Timbaland, Pauly Paul and the Trak Starz produced cuts on the LP.

After a very public dispute and split with his former Disturbing Tha Peace family, Ching-A-Ling is now at his own crossroads, balancing beefs with former ally and recent acting phenom Ludacris and Midwest ambassador Nelly with rumors of ripping off his own crew, the Git It Boyz.

Chingy’s third album "Hood Star" will include The Get It Boys, Three Six Mafia, Mannie Fresh, Janet Jackson, DJ Quik, Lil Scrappy, Young City, Spiff and Jody Breeze. Production will come from The Trak Starz, Mannie Fresh, Kwame, Timbaland, DJ Quik, DJ Smurf, Voodoo, DJ Paul & Juicy J, Pauly Paul and others.

Tracks :
1. Intro (Ridin’ Wit Me)
2. Hands Up
3. Club Gettin’ Crowded (w/ Three 6 Mafia) (Prod. by DJ Paul & Juicy J)
4. Nike Aurrs & Crispy Tees (Prod. by Pauly Paul)
5. Bounce That (Prod. by Track Starz)
6. Cadillac Door (w/ Midwest City) (Prod. by Midwest City)
7. Dem Jeans (w/ Jermaine Dupri) (Prod. by Jermaine Dupri)
8. Pullin’ Me Back (w/ Tyrese)
9. U A Freak (Nasty Girl) (Prod. by Mr. Collipark)
10. Brand New Kicks (w/ Mannie Fresh) (Prod. by Mannie Fresh)
11. Ass N Da Aurr (w/ Spiffy)
12. Let Me Luv U (Prod. by Timbaland)
13. Let’s Ride (w/ Fatman Scoop) (Prod. by Kwame)

No comments: